Women's and Gender Studies Program

Women's and Gender Studies Program

Women's and Gender Studies Program

Women's and Gender Studies Program

Women and Gender Studies Banner

Women and Gender Studies Banner

Women and Gender Studies Banner

Women and Gender Studies Banner

Women and Gender Studies Banner

Directory

Faculty

Gretchen Alterowitz, M.F.A.

Faculty Affiliate
Robinson 377
704-687-0221
galterow@uncc.edu


Takiyah Nur Amin, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Robinson 328
704-687-0396
TakiyahAmin@uncc.edu


Mary Layton "Mel" Atkinson, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 435E
704-687-7055
matkin29@uncc.edu


Judy Aulette, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 476C
704-687-4298
jraulett@uncc.edu


Ingrid Bartsch, Ph.D.

Part-Time Faculty
Barnard 208
704-687-5101
ibartsch@uncc.edu


Shannon Bauerle, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
Barnard 204
sbauerle@uncc.edu


Joshua Burford, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
Student Union 210
704-687-7127
joshua.burford@uncc.edu


Karen Cushing, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7806
kcushing@uncc.edu


Dr. Emek Ergun

Assistant Professor
Barnard 201
704-687-5181
eergun@uncc.edu


Catherine Fuentes, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Barnard 250
704-687-5100
cfuente4@uncc.edu


Susan Gardner, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 285B
sgardner@uncc.edu


Felecia Harris, Ph.D.

Part-Time Faculty
Barnard 208
FeleciaHarris@uncc.edu


Jennifer Hartman, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Colvard 5073
704-687-0748
jhartman@uncc.edu


Cheryl Hicks, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Garinger 210
704-687-4640
Cheryl.Hicks@uncc.edu


Robin James, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 102B
704-687-2161
Rjames7@uncc.edu


Susan Johnson, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Colvard 4007
704-687-2025
skjohnso@uncc.edu


Peta Katz, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Barnard 247
704-687-8480
pakatz@uncc.edu


Lorelei Kitrick, M.A., MSW

Part-Time Faculty
Barnard 204
lpkitric@uncc.edu


Janet Levy, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Barnard 225
704-687-5095
jelevy@uncc.edu


Janaka Lewis, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 265M
704-687-3867
j.lewis@uncc.edu


Jennifer Munroe, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 245C
704-687-3072
jamunroe@uncc.edu


Maryrica Ortiz Lottman, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
COED 457
704-687-8784
mlottman@uncc.edu


Elisabeth Paquette, M.A.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 103B
epaquet1@uncc.edu


Malin Pereira, Ph.D

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 276F
704-687-4207
mpereira@uncc.edu


Heather Perry, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Garinger 214
704-687-5151
hrperry@uncc.edu


Andrea Pitts, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 105C
704-687-5208
apitts5@uncc.edu


Nancy L. Provolt, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
704-687-5534
nbishop4@uncc.edu


Sonya Ramsey, Ph.D.

Joint Appointment
Garinger 126
704-687-5154
sramse17@uncc.edu


Theresa Rhodes, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Atkins 158
704-687-0329
trhodes@uncc.edu


Dena Shenk, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Barnard 222
704-687-5091
dshenk@uncc.edu


Katherine S. Stephenson, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
COED 441
704-687-8751
ksstephe@uncc.edu


Shannon Sullivan, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 103
704-687-5418
SSullivan@uncc.edu


John Szmer, Ph.D., J.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 435K
704-687-3941
jjszmer@uncc.edu


Annette Teasdell, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
Garinger 113
704-687-5111
ateasdel@uncc.edu


Rosemarie Tong, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 105A
704-687-5208
rotong@uncc.edu


Aaron Toscano, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 280F
704-687-6562
atoscano@uncc.edu


Lori Van Wallendael, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Colvard 4020
704-687-1360
lrvanwal@uncc.edu


Lisa Walker, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 476F
704-687-7825
Lisa.Walker@uncc.edu


Jan Warren-Findlow, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
CHHS 427B
704-687-7908
jwarren1@uncc.edu


Coral Wayland, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Banard 220
704-687-5093
cwayland@uncc.edu


Administration

Kent L. Brintnall, Ph.D.

Director, Graduate Certificate
Macy 202A
704-687-5189
kbrintna@uncc.edu


Jennifer Byrd, M.A.

Director, Gen-X Learning Community; Lecturer
Barnard 206
jbbyrd@uncc.edu


Jolanna Erickson

Administrative Assistant
Fretwell 245B
704-687-5534
jerick14@uncc.edu


Kelly Finley, M.A.

Undergraduate Advisor, Senior Lecturer
Barnard 207
704-687-5102
kafinley@uncc.edu


Katie Hogan, Ph.D.

Director, Women's and Gender Studies
Fretwell 250C
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu


Laura Tamberelli, M.A.

Faculty Supervisor, Triota Honor Society
Kennedy 320P
704-687-8485
latamber@uncc.edu